Home > Core Initiatives > Community > AKSARBEN Friends



of 0


AKSARBEN Friends is the general membership arm of the AKSARBEN Foundation. It is a community-based organization that supports the mission to leverage collective business leadership to build a more prosperous Heartland. With members throughout Nebraska and western Iowa, AKSARBEN Friends connects communities and provides a network dedicated to strengthening the Heartland through community grants and AKSARBEN Scholarships.
AKSARBEN Friends membership supports two main programs: Community College Scholarships awarded to need-based students in the Heartland and the Community Grants Program which funds matching grants for community initiatives. Together these programs have awarded $400,000 to date for deserving students and communities.

How do I get involved?

No matter where you live, you can be involved. Bring AKSARBEN to your community by volunteering as an Area Ambassador, nominating candidates for scholarships and awards, assisting with fundraising and working with your community organizations regarding grant applications.

AKSARBEN Friends receive:

• An AKSARBEN Friends Membership Directory
• AKSARBEN Foundation Newsletters
• Invitations to the Friends Annual Meeting and the AKSARBEN Stock Show Purple Ribbon Auction
• Two complimentary general seating tickets to the AKSARBEN Coronation & Scholarship Ball - available upon request
• Discount ticket offers to the AKSARBEN Rodeo & Stock Show

Join AKSARBEN Friends Today!

2017 AKSARBEN Friends Executive Board of Directors

President: Ann Tjaden, Omaha, Neb.
President-Elect: Kim Banat, Omaha, Neb.
V.P. Ambassadors: Kim Hord, Omaha, Neb. and Jen Bettger, Omaha, Neb.
V.P. Community Projects: Julie Liakos, Omaha, Neb.
V.P. Fundraising: Sally Stalnaker, Omaha, Neb.
V.P. Membership: Sheila Nelson, Omaha, Neb.
Corresponding Secretary: Patti Pryor, Omaha, Neb.
Recording Secretary: Janie O'Keefe Addy, Omaha, Neb.
Treasurer: Denise Reed, Omaha, Neb.
Advisory/Nominating Chairperson: Diane Wieting, York, Neb.
of 0
Back to
< Back