Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation
Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation




For the 59th year, the Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation, along with the Nebraska Farm Bureau and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers, will recognize Nebraska farm families with the Pioneer Farm Award. The program requires that the land of qualifying families has been consecutively owned by the same family for 100 years or more.LOGO pioneer farm

Also, new in 2014, the Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben and Nebraska Farm Bureau have instituted the Heritage Farm Award, which will recognize Nebraska farm families who have consecutively held ownership of land within the same family for 150 years.

To date, more than 9,000 families in all 93 counties have been honored. Recipients are presented a plaque and gatepost marker during the annual county fair in which the land is owned.

In order to apply, the farm family must fill out an application and have it signed by the local county fair board member and return the Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben by May 1.

Pioneer Farm Award Application - PDF
Available January-May 2015

Heritage Farm Award Application - PDF
Available January-May 2015

Nebraska County Fair Board Representatives - update coming in January 2015

2014 Pioneer Farm/Heritage Farm Recipients