Home > About > BOARD


The AKSARBEN Foundation has three levels of membership: Board of Governors, Council and the AKSARBEN Floor Committee.
All members are elected, however anyone who supports the Mission and Core Initiatives of AKSARBEN is invited to become a member of AKSARBEN Friends.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors consists of CEOs, presidents and others in high-ranking positions within large employers or organizations with a significant impact on the region. AKSARBEN Foundation currently has 20 Governors:

Mr. Mickey Anderson
Baxter Auto Group
Mr. Terry J. Kroeger
Omaha World Herald/BH Media Group
Mr. William A. Cutler III
Mr. C.L. Landen III
Security National Bank
Mr. Dana C. Bradford
Waitt Brands
Mr. Tyler R. Owen
Owen Industries
Mr. Scott L. Cassels
Kiewit Corporation
Mr. Robert C. Dalrymple
Bank of the West
Mr. Sid Dinsdale
Pinnacle Bancorp, Inc.
Mr. Steve S. Martin
BlueCross BlueShield of NE
Mr. Nathan P. Dodge III
NP Dodge Company
Mr. W. David Scott
Tetrad Corporation
Ms. Gail L. DeBoer
SAC Federal Credit Union
Ms. Gail Werner-Robertson
GWR Wealth Management
The Honorable Pete Ricketts
Mr. Robert A. Reed, Jr.
Physicians Mutual
Dr. Hank M. Bounds, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska

Mr. Kirk L. Kellner
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Mr. Clark D. Lauritzen
First National Bank


Councillors hold a senior leadership position in a business, professional firm or government entity in the region. AKSARBEN Foundation currently has 19 Councillors:

Ms. Leslie R. Andersen
Bank of Bennington
Ms. Samantha J. Mosser
Union Bank & Trust
Mr. Steven H. Grandfield
BlueCross BlueShield of NE
Mr. David K. Karnes
Kutak Rock
Mr. James R. Greisch
Mr. Rob J. Robertson
Nebraska Farm Bureau Federation
Mr. John H. Nelson
Silverstone Group, Inc.
Ms. Joel R. Russell
Millard Lumber, Inc.
Mr. Mark A. Hesser
Pinnacle Bank Nebraska
Ms. Jamie L. Gutierrez
Midwest Maintenance Company
Mr. Robert L. Hollingsworth
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Mr. Michael M. Hupp
Koley Jessen
Mr. Clay F. Smith
Nebraska Speedway Motors, Inc.
Mr. Michael S. Cassling
CQuence Health Group
Col. Michael H. Manion
Mr. D. Todd Duncan
Duncan Aviation
Mr. Chris P. Kircher

AKSARBEN Ad Hoc Members

Ad Hoc members represent AKSARBEN Foundation’s statewide outreach and collective business leadership:

Ms. Wendy Birdsall
Lincoln Chamber of Commerce
Mr. David G. Brown
Omaha Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Barry L. Kennedy
Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Back to
< Back